Who are these people?


Persimmon chairman resigns after row over giant exec bonuses

Who is really Nicholas Wrigley, the criminal mastermind behind this infamous plan?

From WIKI:

Wrigley was a director at the merchant bank N M Rothschild & Sons.
From 2009 to June 2014, Wrigley was senior steward (effectively chairman) of the Jockey Club, succeeding Julian Richmond-Watson.[3] After serving a five-year term, he was succeeded by Roger Weatherby.
In December 2017, Wrigley resigned as chairman of Persimmon plc over his role in awarding Jeff Fairburn, the CEO, a £128 million bonus.The Persimmon bonus scheme is believed to be the UK’s “most generous ever”, and is scheduled to pay more than £800m to 150 senior staff from 31 December 2016.

Then let’s see from WIKI:

René-Pierre Azria - Director of Jarden Corporation; Managing Director of Blackstone Indosuez
Dominic Barton - Worldwide Managing Director of McKinsey & Company
Franco Bernabè - CEO of Telecom Italia; Director of PetroChina
Michel de Carvalho - Vice-Chairman of Investment Banking of Citigroup; Director of Heineken International
José María Castellano - CEO of Inditex Group
Sir John Collins - CEO of Shell UK; Chairman of National Power
Alfonso Cortina - Chairman and CEO of Repsol
Douglas Daft - Chairman and CEO of The Coca-Cola Company; Director of The McGraw-Hill Companies
Dudley Eustace - Chairman of The Nielsen Company, Vice-Chairman of Royal Philips Electronics
Pehr G. Gyllenhammar - Chairman of Aviva; Founder of European Round Table of Industrialists
Jay Hambro - CIO of Petropavlovsk plc; CEO of Aricom
Sir Graham Hearne - Deputy Chairman of Gallaher Group; Chairman and CEO of Enterprise Oil
Henry Keswick - Chairman of Jardine Matheson Holdings; Director of Mandarin Oriental
James Lawrence - Chairman of L.E.K. Consulting; CFO of Unilever
Lord Leach of Fairford - Director of Jardine Matheson Holdings; Chairman of Open Europe
Sir Carl Meyer - Deputy Chairman of De Beers; Governor of the National Bank of Egypt
Baron Moser - Chairman of British Museum; Chairman Economist Intelligence Unit
Paul Myners - Chairman of Guardian Media Group; Chairman of Marks & Spencer
Robert S. Pirie - Senior Managing Director of Bear Stearns & Co.
Gerald Rosenfeld - Head of Investment Banking of Lazard
Wilbur Ross - investor and billionaire
Trevor C. Rowe - Director of the Australian Stock Exchange; Chairman of United Group; Chairman of Queensland Investment Corporation (QIC)
Anthony Salz - Senior Partner of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer; Acting Chairman of Board of Governors of the BBC
Peter Smith - Chairman of Coopers & Lybrand; Chairman of Savills
Raymond W. Smith - CEO of Bell Atlantic; Chairman of Verizon
Baron Vallance of Tummel - Vice-Chairman of Royal Bank of Scotland; Chairman of British Telecom
Jeremy Weir - CEO of Trafigura

Politics and public service

Baron George – Governor of the Bank of England (1993–2003)
Thierry Breton – French Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry (2005–2007)
Gerhard Schröder – Chancellor of Germany (1998–2005)
Liam Byrne – Minister of State at the Home Office (2006–2010); Minister of State at Her Majesty’s Treasury (2008–2010)
John Kingman – Chief Executive of UK Financial Investments Limited
Baron Lamont of Lerwick – Member of the British Parliament (1972–1997); Chancellor of the Exchequer (1990–93)
Anthony Nelson, Member of the British Parliament (1974–1997); Economic Secretary to the Treasury (1992–94)
Sir Edwin Leather – Member of the British Parliament (1950–1964); Governor of Bermuda (1973–1977)
Oliver Letwin – Chairman of the Conservative Research Department; Minister of State for Policy
René Mayer – Prime Minister of France (1953)
Baron Neuberger of Abbotsbury – Lord of Appeal in Ordinary (2007–present)
Georges Pompidou – President of France (1969–1974)
John Redwood – Member of the British Parliament (1987–present)
Felix Rohatyn – United States Ambassador to France (1997–2000)
Goh Keng Swee – Deputy Prime Minister of Singapore (1973-1984); Minister of Finance (1959-1965;1967-1970)
Baron Wakeham – Leader of the House of Lords (1992–1994); Leader of the House of Commons (1987–1989)
Jacob Rees-Mogg Member of the British Parliament (2010–present)

Armed forces
Field Marshal Baron Guthrie of Craigiebank – Chief of the General Staff (1994–1997); Chief of the Defence Staff (1997–2001)

Franco Bernabe’ (born 18 September 1948) is an Italian banker and manager, formerly the Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Telecom Italia, appointed on 3 December 2007. Between 2012 and 2015 he was a member of the Steering Committee of the Bilderberg Group.

Field Marshal Charles Ronald Llewelyn Guthrie, Baron Guthrie of Craigiebank, GCB, LVO, OBE, DL (born 17 November 1938) was Chief of the General Staff, the professional head of the British Army, from 1994 to 1997 and Chief of the Defence Staff from 1997 until his retirement in 2001.
Guthrie’s military career saw service with the Welsh Guards and the Special Air Service; he was closely involved in military operations in Northern Ireland and provided advice to the British Government during the Bosnian War and the Kosovo War.

Paul Myners, Baron Myners, CBE (born 1 April 1948) is a British businessman and politician. He was the Financial Services Secretary (sometimes referred to as City Minister) in HM Treasury, the UK’s finance ministry, during the Labour Government of Gordon Brown.He held the position from October 2008 until May 2010, and was made a life peer in consequence of his appointment, as he was not an elected Member of Parliament. He also served on the Prime Minister’s National Economic Council. He now sits as a crossbencherin the House of Lords (nonaligned politically).
Myners has worked in the financial sector since 1974. He has also held a number of third sector posts, including chairman of the trustees of the Tate and chairman of the Low Pay Commission. Immediately prior to his ministerial appointment he was chairman of the Guardian Media Group, publisher of The Guardian and The Observer newspapers, and chairman of Land Securities, the largest quoted property company in Europe at that time. He is a former chairman of Marks & Spencer and deputy chairman of PowerGen.